1922 Outdoor Advertising in New York

4 Jun

These photos are HUGE, so you can zoom in to see details on the signage. I personally just like viewing it at it’s full size on my 30″ monitor so I can feel like I’m there 🙂 Sometimes I think there was a mix-up and I should have been lived my prime in the 20s. All images are from the Library of Congress.

One Response to “1922 Outdoor Advertising in New York”

  1. Elizabeth June 27, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    Wow, New York advertising has come a long ways since then. Love the old black and white photographs!

Leave a Reply

