Inspiring Use of Vintage Packaging

15 Jun

I found these a while ago and had to share them. I thought it was so interesting to see how trends come back around and not always in the most noticeable way. It’s also a perfect example on how to apply the finds on this blog to more than just a similar design project. There are SO many ways to draw inspiration from vintage goodies. How great would it be to style outfits from color palettes and textures found in vintage packaging?  “This is my Royal Typewriter Tape outfit!” I think I’ll try my hand at finding more similarities like these.

More images inside the post!

4 Responses to “Inspiring Use of Vintage Packaging”

  1. fashionhogger June 15, 2011 at 7:06 am #

    Oh those are wonderful..I really like.

  2. France Geek June 15, 2011 at 7:18 am #

    Beautiful and what a fresh take on gorgeous old graphics! I’m a new fan sent over from Design Sponge.

  3. pavgreenpat green June 15, 2011 at 8:37 am #

    I love these comparisons, would never have thought about it myself, great blog.

    • vintagemeohmy June 15, 2011 at 2:17 pm #

      Aren’t they great? I’m thinking I’ll do some new and old comparisons myself every now an again- they’re so fun! Thanks for reading- and for commenting! I really hope to build a community of vintage lovers : )

Leave a Reply

